Elementary School Internship Day 1 and 2

Day 1 – May 17

Today was my first day of helping my mentor Darlene with her second grade class.  In the morning we sat in a circle introduce ourselves. Then we did some math problems. I helped some of them read some of the books and work on their animal reports. The second graders where nice, and I had a lot of fun.

Day 2 – May 18

Today, a student from the high school walked me through the process of how to make copies and some other things.  In the morning, we did math problems, and we did some reading together. We had a outdoor lunch, and we did some more reading.  I got to read to them.  At the end of the day, we did some PE.

Zoe Zhou

Published by

zoezhoussis

Elementary School Internship

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *